P A T R I C I A    V A N    N E S S

Ab Joi (Four Movements)

Ab Joi (Four Movements) (2024)

for S 1&2; Mezzo; medieval instruments: harp; percussion; recorder; bassoon; vielle 1&2

Of Joi

Duration: 15:00 min.

Commissioned and premiered by Alkemie Medieval Ensemble. Text written by the Countess of Dia (11th century)


Border art by Patricia Van Ness
"Cloister Garden #3" (2015) 8½" x 15½"
No Pattern Embroidery
Click here for more information about fiber art by Patricia Van Ness.

Copyright © 2002–2024 Patricia Van Ness