P A T R I C I A    V A N    N E S S

Three Ben Franklin Dances

Three Ben Franklin Dances (2003)

for Full Orchestra

Download PDF

Duration: 8.3 min.

Commissioned by the American Composers Forum Boston and The Boston Landmarks Orchestra in Collaboration with The City of Boston Parks and recreation ParkARTS Program in the Emerald Necklace Commissioning Project, to honor Franklin Park
Premiered (16 August 2003) by The Boston Landmarks Orchestra; Charles Ansbacher, Conductor

  1. Allegro
  2. Adagio
  3. Presto


Border art by Patricia Van Ness
"Cloister Garden #3" (2015) 8½" x 15½"
No Pattern Embroidery
Click here for more information about fiber art by Patricia Van Ness.

Copyright © 2002–2024 Patricia Van Ness