P A T R I C I A    V A N    N E S S

Spiritus laetitiae

Spiritus laetitiae (2000)

for SATB, Solo Oboe, Solo Trumpet in C, 2 Violins, Viola, Cello, and Bass

  • Spiritus laetitiae
  • Consolator, commiserator
  • Spiritus summi amoris

Duration: 9 min.

Commissioned and Premiered (Easter 2000) by First Church in Cambridge, Congregational
Peter Sykes, Music Director
Text by Patricia Van Ness (English), trans. into Latin by David Petrain


Border art by Patricia Van Ness
"Cloister Garden #3" (2015) 8½" x 15½"
No Pattern Embroidery
Click here for more information about fiber art by Patricia Van Ness.

Copyright © 2002–2024 Patricia Van Ness